I am a freshman at Granada Hills Charter High School.

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads lives only one.” -George R.R. Martin


I, Ani Batmazyan, was born on December 8, 2002. I was born in Los Angeles, California. Because I am born in December, I’m supposed to be held back a year, but I’m not because I went to a private school.I am Armenian, I love to dance & siwm, and I am learning how to play the piano.I have been going to dance since I was three. I like traditional Armenian dance and lyrical dance. Two of my favorite pieces are "Two Guitars" (a Russian gypsy song) and "Habanera" (from the opera Carmen). I have one trouphy from my piano concert. I am one of the fastest swimmers in my family. I've beat my dad and most of my cousins. My favorite thing on Earth is to spend time with my cousins. My sister and I hold the record for most wins in chiken fight against my cousins.

School Life and Times

I attended Merdinian School from kindergarten to third grade. In third grade, I got my first glasses. I switched to Ararat Charter School for fourth to fifth grade. I graduated fifth grade with a golden presidential award. I attended Millikan Middle School for junior high. I was in the accelerated math program in all three years. Currently, I am attending Granada Hills Charter High School. Besides from these schools, I go to an Armenian school on Saturdays and Vanoush Khanamerian Dance School on Mondays, Thursdays, and Fridays. I have been going to an Armenian school since I was in kindergarten, and I have three yaers of Armenian school left. I always get hurt as an excuse not go to dance. I love dance, but I always miss out on other things because of the days that I have dance.

Sky’s the Limit

One of my current goals is to attend Camp CHLA. Camp CHLA is a summer program were kids in 9th, 10th, and 11th grade get to go to the Los Angeles Children’s Hospital for five days and get to watch and learn about how things work in a hospital and pharmacy. When I get older, I want to become a pharmacist, RN or work in the Medical/Surgical/Rehabilitation Unit. Both my grandpas died because of a medical condition. After that, I decided that I wanted to help others get back to their families happy and healthy. This is the reason that I want to go into the medical buisness. One side goal that I have is to travel all or most of Europe because I find Europe very beautiful. My favorite place in Europe is Greece